If you choose to become a "Paid Group Member" of SkillHives , you must designate and provide information about your preferred payment method (e.g., credit card, online payment service or any other payment method made available by SkillHives ) ("Payment Method"). You will immediately be charged for your membership fees after you click "Submit" on the confirmation page and your account will be activated to "SkillHives Paid Group Member" status. You agree to pay all membership fees and other charges incurred in connection with your SkillHives account.
You may cancel your "Paid Group Membership" by us at billing@SkillHives .com. The cancellation of a membership will go into effect at the end of your current billing cycle, and you will have the same level of access to the App through the remainder of such billing cycle. When your "SkillHives Paid Group Membership" ends, you can continue to enjoy other free groups on SkillHives mode. No refunds or credits will be provided by SkillHives upon cancellation. You can renew your subscription at any time without opening a new account, provided that additional fees may apply if you decide to upgrade to Premium membership at a later date.